Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board, The Friends of Clayton County CASA (FCCC), was established in 1998 to help support the local CASA program with fundraising, volunteer recruitment, and public awareness efforts. Now a 16 seat board, the “Friends” is comprised of passionate, dedicated citizens within our community and surrounding areas.

Christopher Leopold, Vice Chair Chris Leopold received his Bachelors of Arts degree in Political Science from Southern University in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. After obtaining his degree, he went on to pursue a juris doctorate from Southern Law School. Now a resident of Clayton County, Chris has become a well-respected attorney practicing in the areas of personal injury and criminal law in Jonesboro. “I am one who believes that it is important that we invest in our children’s future by helping cultivate an environment for success”. In addition to his role as a CASA Board Member, Chris volunteers to coach for the Riverdale High School Mock Trial team and is an active member of Elizabeth Baptist Church in Atlanta, the Georgia State Bar Association, the Clayton County Bar Association, and the Georgia Alliance of African American Attorneys.
Stan Owen, Board Member Stan Owen joined the Advisory Board in January, 2011 after being a CASA staff member for four years. Stan has been a pastor and is currently a Chaplain with the Clayton County Sheriff’s Office. Stan is married to Vickie Kendall Owen and they have three children and four grandchildren. Stan is a graduate of Southeastern University and is a certified Police Chaplain. “The work that CASA does, through the many volunteers that have stepped up to be the difference for children who have been abused, is one of the most important programs in Clayton County”, says Stan.
Board Members Not Pictured:

  • Jared Hill, Board Chairman
  • Chris Leopoid, Vice Chairman
  • Garvey Cills, Treasurer
  • Cory Jones, Secretary
  • Dee Haney, Director
  • Mary Harmon, Director
  • Dawn Murray, Director
  • Stan Owen, Director
  • Darlene Turner, Director
  • Jackquelina English, Director
  • Rhonda Burke, Director
  • Carol Gossett, Director
  • Janice McFadden, Director
  • Shawn W. Black, Director
Honorary Board Members Not Pictured:

  • Judge Glaze, Honorary Board Member
  • David Wall, Honorary Board Member