Clayton County CASA

Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASAs) are trained community volunteers appointed by a judge to speak up for the best interests of children involved in juvenile court dependency proceedings. The ultimate goal of a CASA volunteer is to help make sure the child has a safe, permanent home as quickly as possible!

After completing 40 hours of classroom training and courtroom observations, CASA volunteers are sworn in by a juvenile court judge to provide an independent voice for children who are brought into the court. They work to learn about the child’s needs, make recommendations that will help the judge make far-reaching decisions that affect the child’s future, and advocate for the child’s best interest.

If you are interested in volunteering as a Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA), or would like more information on our comprehensive volunteer training program, please click here or call 678-610-1061.

Interested in Volunteer Training?

Applications are currently being accepted for volunteer positions. If you or anyone you know is interested in volunteer opportunities please contact our Training Supervisor, Griffin Shirley, at 678-610-1061.

Everyday Heroes Logo blue background3

2020 CASA Training Schedule

All of our training sessions are held at the Clayton County Youth Development & Justice Center. The training sessions are held on Mondays and Wednesdays. Each day we offer morning training sessions from 9:30am-1:30pm and afternoon sessions from 6pm-10pm.

WINTER 2020

January 27, 2020 Monday

January 29, 2020 Wednesday

February 3, 2020 Monday

February 5, 2020 Wednesday

February 10, 2020 Monday

February 12, 2020 Wednesday

February 17, 2020 Monday

February 19, 2020 Wednesday

February 24, 2020 Monday

February 26, 2020 Wednesday

SPRING 2020

April 1, 2020 Wednesday

April 6, 2020 Monday

April 8, 2020 Wednesday

April 13, 2020 Monday

April 15, 2020 Wednesday

April 20, 2020 Monday

April 22, 2020 Wednesday

April 27, 2020 Monday

April 29, 2020 Wednesday

May 4, 2020 Monday

SUMMER 2020

June 8, 2020 Monday

June 10, 2020 Wednesday

June 15, 2020 Monday

June 17, 2020 Wednesday

June 22, 2020 Monday

June 24, 2020 Wednesday

June 29, 2020 Monday

July 1, 2020 Wednesday

July 8, 2020 Monday

July 13, 2020 Wednesday

FALL 2020

September 9, 2020 Wednesday

September 14, 2020 Monday

September 16, 2020 Wednesday

September 21, 2020 Monday

September 23, 2020 Wednesday

September 28, 2020 Monday

September 30, 2020 Wednesday

October 5, 2020 Monday

October 7, 2020 Wednesday

October 14, 2020 Monday